Parish Pastoral Council

Published on June 27, 2023

Dear Parishioners,

I am delighted to announce that since March of this year, I have appointed a new Parish Pastoral Council which is a partnership council comprising of parishioners from Rathgar & Rathmines. The Parish Pastoral Coucil co-chairs are Peter Rockhill (Rathmines) and Geraldine McSweeney (Rathgar). We’ve had a number of meetings to find our feet as a new council and to begin the process of both discernment, listening, and planning a Pastoral Plan for the partnership. In the coming months I look forward to giving you more detailed updates on the workings of the Parish Council. I would like to sincerely thank those parishioners who now make up our new council, they are a very talented and representative group and I thank them for the service.

Fr Andrew O’Sullivan PP

PPC Members: Peter Rockhill (Co-Chair, Rathmines), Geraldine McSweeney (Co-Chair Rathgar), Fr. Andrew O’Sullivan PP, Eoin McCormack (Parish Catechist), Roxana Pal, Bridget Murphy, Gabriella Teixeria, Ann Dolan, Joe Costello, Jackie Brenan.